Winter 2019 Participating Schools/Sites

As of winter 2019, Chicago Run serves over 18,000 children and youth from 57 sites including schools (majority of which are Chicago Public Schools), community centers, affordable housing communities, and the Cook County Juvenile Temporary Detention Center in 36 diverse neighborhoods across the city. Over 80% of Chicago Run participants are from low-income households and have limited opportunities for physical activity and play. 

Winter 2019 School & Site Map.jpg

The list of current schools/sites participating in Chicago Run programs includes the following:

Lawndale Community Academy

Lawrence Hall Therapeutic Day School

Leslie Lewis Elementary

Little Village Lawndale High School

Little Village Neighborhood

Henry D. Lloyd Elementary

Benjamin Mays Academy

Francis McKay Elementary

James McPherson Elementary

John Murphy Elementary

Namaste Charter

National Teachers Academy

New Field Elementary

Alfred Nobel Elementary

O'Keeffe School of Excellence

Helen C. Peirce International Studies Elementary

Portage Park Elementary

Jackie Robinson Elementary

Sidney Sawyer Elementary

William Sherman Elementary

Telpochcalli Elementary

Enrico Tonti Elementary

Mark Twain Elementary

Vanderpoel Elementary Magnet

Village Leadership Academy

James Ward Elementary

Laura Ward Elementary

Daniel Wentworth Elementary

Eli Whitney Elementary

Jacob Beidler Elementary

Lazzaro Cardenas Elementary

Rachel Carson Elementary

Chicago West Side Christian

Frederic Chopin Elementary

Christopher House Charter

Christopher House Uptown Community Center

CICS Bucktown

CICS Irving Park

CICS West Belden

Grover Cleveland Elementary School

The Community Builders

Cook County Juvenile Temporary Detention Center

DeWitt Clinton Elementary

Everett M. Dirksen Elementary

Emerson Elementary

Erie Neighborhood House

Frazier International Magnet School

Gresham School of Excellence

John C. Haines Elementary

Phoebe A. Hearst Fine Arts Magnet School

Patrick Henry Elementary

Walter Payton College Prep High School

Thomas J. Higgins Elementary Community Academy

Edward Hurley Elementary

It Takes a Village at River City

Jordan Community School

Joseph Jungman Elementary